About Us

Economic Development Authority

The Augusta County Economic Development Authority (EDA) works with our Board of Supervisors to help locate new businesses to Augusta County and helps our existing businesses expand. Economic/industrial development authorities are authorized by the Code of Virginia and are separate political subdivisions of the Commonwealth of Virginia. Our EDA specifically works to facilitate incentive funds and has established a microloan program that issues small loans in the amount of $1,000-10,000 to small businesses wishing to locate or expand in Augusta County.

The EDA is composed of seven members appointed by the Board of Supervisors:

  • Randy Roller, Vice-Chair, Middle River Magisterial District
  • Bob Kirchman, Beverley Manor Magisterial District
  • Richard Halterman, North River Magisterial District
  • Leah Thomas, Wayne Magisterial District
  • Al Boxley, South River Magisterial District
  • Michael Godfrey, Pastures Magisterial District
  • Open Seat, Riverheads Magisterial District

Sites & Buildings

Search our industrial sites, commercial properties and available buildings to find the perfect opportunity for your business to grow.


Create A Report

Add site content to your report; then print or save it as a PDF.